tmkruto.blogg.se

Usb to midi in
Usb to midi in










usb to midi in

The Axiom I bought also has dedicated 5pin midi I/o in addition to usb. it's just like new and as far as I can see, there's a glut of stuff like that on the used market. I don't know the quality of controller that the op has, but I bought a used Maudio Axiom 61 key a few months back for $75. I haven't seen the Kenton box here in the US, but I HAVE seen bazillions of used controller keyboards at great prices. Okay, the op wants to drive the motif's 5pin input from a keyboard controller that only has usb out, not midi. But it is indeed what the OP is asking for, agreed. The Kenton is good, but imo useless once you move to new controllers.

usb to midi in

Get something that has an optional power connection (like the Akai MPK's and so on) and you can run it without USB connectivity at all, or I know people who use inexpensive 1Amp (phone style) USB power devices meant to charge/supply power with midi controllers and use the midi i/o on said controller just fine. So that's one solution.īut for $80/ £88.80 I might also consider just getting rid of the current midi controller and moving upmarket to something with midi as well as usb (host computer) output. Checking the link on my computer now I see it does indeed host *class compliant* devices without a computer.

usb to midi in

Less to go wrong in a live situation.I was replying from my phone and didn't follow the link before, but did see someone mention it also required a computer. Or just use the Kenton box mentioned earlier that's specifically designed for the task he wants to achieve.












Usb to midi in